Movement, at last !

I haven’t posted for a while because I have been so wrecked every evening after doing a full day at work and at the weekends I’m just too tired to think, but at last there is some good news…

A few weeks ago I went to see my solicitor again (accompanied by Ellen from Headway, who has offered to act as mentor and advocate for me… bless you Ellen) and this week I finally got a letter from him saying that he had lodged the papers with the court to start processing my claim against the woman who ran me over.

Yippee !

We made it at last, just a week before the third anniversary of the accident.

It will probably still take another year for the whole thing to get sorted out, but at least a little of the tension has eased now because if the papers hadn’t been lodged by Sunday then I would not have been able to claim at all !

I will probably have to undergo more interviews and tests yet (set up by her insurers), but at least this time I will have some idea of what to expect.

Phew !

Leave a comment